Trying to be sane since 1991…

​Thinking and implementation sometimes don’t go hand in hand.

I envy those who can do these together, every single time (or perhaps at least 90% of times).

I used to have a lot of conflicts in my mind with regards to every situation. I would think of something but would do something else. In the end it would hurt me and I would question myself, why did I have a second thought to it? Why didn’t I just go ahead with what I had decided? 

That’s when I realised that there’s 2 possibilities to it;

  • Either I’m not sure that what I thought is right OR
  • I’m just going by the flow and doing things at the spur of the moment.

Both of them are bad and should be avoided at all costs.

When I was a child, I was told by a fortune teller that “I JUMP FIRST AND THINK LATER” and damn she was right! It helps very rarely and the rest of the times I’m on the losing side. I had been unemployed for almost 8 months since post-graduation. 

I had sleepless nights, cursed myself for not taking the right opportunities when they were right in front of me and why? Just because I had second thoughts!

I finally decided to put things at their right places.

I,

  • Ate properly. (Maintained a well-balanced diet)
  • Exercised religiously for 6 days a week. 
  • Gave more attention to my reading habits. (Would read a book/week)
  • Was up to date with current affairs in the world (helps in interviews)
  • Learnt to swim (I always wanted to do that.)
  •  Lost around 30 pounds in 4 straight months! ( I had a lot of time to take care of myself due to being unemployed)

During this tenure of 8 months I blogged a lot. I wrote, read, participated in different blog themes and yes I also got paid for few articles. (The best part being that I had money to survive on my own. I didn’t need to ask money from my parents.)

All this changed the way I am today. I believe we are known by our actions. If you take a right step, you’d love to be praised. Similarly if you take a wrong step, OWN IT! That’s your mess and only when you accept your mistake, you grow into a better person. You grow when you accept your faults and correct them for the future.

Hence, Second thoughts are never an option. If you have a second thought, introspect and look at that situation from all angles. Get a solution, be clear.
This post is written as part of the Daily Prompts via the Daily Post

8th November -Second Thoughts (Click below to read more posts on this prompt)

Second Thoughts

Comments on: "Second Thoughts" (2)

  1. Nailed it! We need to own up our actions. I have battled a long time with thoughts and implementations. Trust me, I have bettered my way though there are improvements.

    Like

Leave a Reply

modhukori

Just another WordPress.com site

Joseyphina's World

Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

Garcia Talks about the How To's of the iPhone,iPad,MacBook & Apple Products for Non-Technical Users

usage of of iPhone,iPad, MacBook & other Apple Products such as the Airport Extreme

SJ Hernandez

Series Fantasy Author

Smiles here & Smiles there

Alone we do so lil, together we can do wonders.

Life of a Busy Dad

Life adventures of a dad of four kids with three of them under the age of Nine.

Burhan Abban

And his notepad of lengthy blather

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

The sea and me

Dr. K. A. Acharya

Young, Wild & Free!

Travel, Adventure, Musings & more!

Scribble and Scrawl

Leadership, Creativity, Innovation, Inspiration

PICZLoad pics a la carte

Watchout Loud and Have PICBliss!

stillness of heart

MUSINGS : CRITICISM : HISTORY : PASSION

When Timber Makes One Still

"Everyone needs beauty as well as bread, places to play in and pray in, where nature may heal and give strength to the soul" -John Muir

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

EMMANUEL MUEMA'S BLOG

Thank You For Giving Me A Million Views. For Advertisements Send Kshs 400 Via M-Pesa To 0711737196 Or Send 4 US Dollars Via PayPal To mycomuema@gmail.com

Vishal Bheeroo

Scripting the story of life

The Learning Curve

One Step at a Time

